Election of National President and Board

5 April 2019

Congratulations to our CEO Travis Doherty on commencing his role with the National Board of the Property Council.

4 April 2019

Stephen Conry, JLL’s Chief Executive Officer, Australia has been elected as the new National President of the Property Council of Australia for a two-year term.

Mr Conry is taking the leadership reins from Mirvac Managing Director and CEO Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz who will continue on the Board as Immediate Past President.

David Harrison, Managing Director and Group CEO of Charter Hall, and Kylie Rampa, Chief Executive Officer, Property at Lendlease have both been re-elected as National Vice-Presidents.

Mr Conry said he was honoured to take on the role at an important moment for Australia’s biggest industry.

“The property industry literally touches the lives of every Australian. It is one of the big engines of the economy. It employs 1.4 million people. And it creates the places where Australians live, work and play.

“A federal election is just weeks away and whoever wins will rely on this industry to continue to play these important roles.”

“The Property Council has published a comprehensive agenda for a strong economy, great cities and a good home for all Australians."

Mr Conry said the Property Council of Australia was one of the largest and best-credentialed property groups in the world and has a critical role in the life of the nation.

The full Board is as follows:

Stephen Conry - CEO, Australia, JLL (National President)

Susan Lloyd-Hurwtiz - CEO & Managing Director, Mirvac Group (Immediate Past President)

David Harrison - Managing Director and Group CEO, Charter Hall (Vice-President)

Kylie Rampa - CEO, Property, Lendlease (Vice-President)

Peter Allen - CEO, Scentre Group

Virginia Briggs - Partner, Minter Ellison

Jonathan Callaghan - CEO, Investa Property Group

Deborah Coakley - Executive General Manager, Funds Management, Dexus

Travis Doherty - CEO, Village Building Company

Christian Grahame - Head of Home, Grocon

Bruce Harper - General Manager QLD, AVID Property Group

Carmel Hourigan - Global Head of Real Estate, AMP Capital

Bob Johnston - CEO, The GPT Group

M-L MacDonald - CEO, Masonic Care

Steve Maras - Managing Director, Maras Group

Scott Nugent - Divisional Development Manager WA, AMP Capital Investors

Carl Schibrowski - Head of Development, Brookfield Properties

Mark Steinert - CEO and Managing Director, Stockland

Josephine Sukkar AM - Principal, Buildcorp

Andrew Whitson - Group Executive and CEO Residential Development, Stockland